Conferences Lesson Study 2021

Бегалиева Баян – Сабақты зерттеу Шығанақ орта мектебі 1

Болысбекова Дамира Постерлік таныстырылым

Куатбекова М СЗ 8гим

Майра 4-Г есеп

Мырзабекова К.Е, Биргожаева Ж.Б

НИШ Бухарбекова Б.Т._Постерлік

Презентация Жусанбаевой А. НИШ Тараз

Стыбаева Т,Рыскулов

Сыздыкова Г.К

ТарГУ Жумагалиев Р.А.

Туребекова Ж.М. – презентация- Организация исследования урока

Тулепбергенова А.А сш №31

The World Association of Lesson Studies has held its regular Expert Council meeting

On 19 September 2022, a regular meeting of the World Association of Lesson Studies Expert Council was held.

The Council consists of 28 members. Among them is Tauilya Akimova, a representative of the Center of Excellence.

The agenda included changes to the constitution of the World Association of Lesson Studies in 2020, the venue of the WALS international conference in 2023, the annual report of the association and the re-election of its members.

It should be noted that the Center of Excellence has been an official member of the World Association of Lesson Studies Expert Council since 2015.

Lesson Study Kazakhstan expands its boundaries

« of 4 »

Within a framework of the large-scale project of the Center of Excellence NIS “Lesson Study Kazakhstan” from July 12 -15, 2022 an educational tour for teachers of Bilimkana School network in Kyrgyzstan to Nur-Sultan city was organised.

A special feature of this project is a unique opportunity for teachers to enhance their professional development by using the Lesson Study approach, share experiences with colleagues and enjoy an extensive cultural programme.

On the first day of the workshop “Lesson Study – an effective tool for teachers’ professional development”, participants together with the CoE trainer Raushan Abisheva considered the areas of teachers’ professional development, identified research problems, as well as features of lesson observation.

Lesson study 2022 Taldykorgan

Проморолик конференции 2022 – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lU9S_YL5NkE&ab_channel=%D0%A4%D0%B8%D0%BB%D0%B8%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%A6%D0%9F%D0%9C%D0%B2%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%A2%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B4%D1%8B%D0%BA%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B3%D0%B0%D0%BD

Ролик по следам завершенных исследований  – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uxn13b9QXVA&ab_channel=%D0%A4%D0%B8%D0%BB%D0%B8%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%A6%D0%9F%D0%9C%D0%B2%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%A2%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B4%D1%8B%D0%BA%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B3%D0%B0%D0%BD

Статья в facebook с фото – https://www.facebook.com/groups/cpmtdq/permalink/1419894835117126/

Case session on Lesson Study “Focus on the school lesson”

« of 4 »

On November 11 the case-session “School lesson in the focus of attention” was held within the framework of the XII International Research-to-Practice Conference “Family, School and Community: Thinking and Acting for a Child”.

More than 1000 participants were involved in the work of the session. Hiroyuki Kuno, professor, international expert, one of the founders of the World Association for Lesson Studies (WALS, Japan), was the key speaker.

During the case-session, the speaker provided expert feedback on the participants’ findings during the hands-on activities. Teachers actively interacted in 10 session rooms. Conducting a focused observation of lesson’s fragments and discussing them together allowed to see what skills are necessary for high-quality observation of a lesson, how to construct a reflective analysis, and what methods of interpreting the results are effective.

The results of the research conducted by the Center of Excellence as part of the implementation of the Lesson Study approach in the schools of Kazakhstan were presented. The conclusions and recommendations were announced, and the factors contributing to the changes in teachers’ practice were outlined as well.

“Lesson Study and functional literacy: opportunities, cooperation and perspectives”

« of 3 »

On the 10th of December 2021, regional conference “Lesson Study and functional literacy: opportunities, cooperation and perspectives” was held.

More than 280 educators from North-Kazakhstan region [participated in it.

The topic of the conference was not chosen accidentally. In 2022 Kazakhstan took part in PISA research therefor many teachers were concerned by the issue how to develop students’ functional literacy. That was the reason why the research projects of many schools were focusing on that problem.

During the conference not only the teachers of North-Kazakhstan region too part. During the plenary sessions the reports from colleagues from Pavlodar, Ust-Kamenogorsk, Aktobe and many others were presented. For instance, senior manager Rakhmail E. presented the materials of the symposium “Lesson Study Kazakhstan- status quo and perspectives”, which was held for world conference WALS. Senior manager Marchenko E. shared the results of the team research: “The role of facilitator in the process of Lesson study”. Also Shakyrova  Z., the director of Yakorskaya secondary school shared her experience of organizing LS because this educational institution in particular is very effective in it.

There were four sections during the conference each of which was dedicated to one of the aspects of fictional literacy:

1 section:

The development of students’ mathematical literacy, lesson observation.

2 section:

  1. The development of students’ reading literacy, lesson observation.
  2. The usage of multipurpose algorithm for work with the text for students’ reading literacy development on the lessons of History and Russian Language

3 section:

The development of students’ scientific literacy, lesson observation.

4 section:

The development of students’ creative thinking, lesson observation.

As it follows from the names of the sections, an important element of LS was discussed – lesson observation. Different instruments of lesson observation were discussed as well as weaknesses and strengths of each.

In the feedback more than 88% of all the participants stated that this conference motivated them for their own research. Many of them agreed that their knowledge and skills in the process of lesson observation and also in the field of students’ functional literacy development.

 

By this we can state that the conference was of great success and achieved its goals.

Lesson study in a professional networking environment

« of 8 »

The poster presents the experience of collaboration between one of the leading schools of the Almaty region (Republic of Kazakhstan), secondary school No. 2 in Kapshagai, with other schools in the city within the framework of the Lesson Study

The aim of this work is to analyze the mechanism of using the Lesson study as an effective tool for conducting joint research with partner schools in order to create and sustain professional communities of teachers aimed at improving the teaching and learning in the region.

The poster presents the model of interaction between teachers within and beyond the school with the aim of jointly conducting Lesson Study and analyzing the process of collaboration. At the same time, the poster presents some results of identified collaboration, in particular, the creation of Kapshagai Association of Lesson Study (KALS), the functioning of a special website, the publication of the annual printed and electronic journal aimed at presenting research results and tools for teaching.

WALS 2021 en

Lesson Study and Kazakhstan – status quo and perspectives

« of 4 »

On November 29, 2021, another WALS (World Association of Lesson Studies) International Online Conference entitled “Revisiting Lesson and Learning Studies: Accessibility, Quality, and Sustainability” began in Macao. Traditionally, it is a globally recognized platform for educators and researchers from around the world to share their experiences.

The Center of Excellence of “Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools” AEO (Center) annually participates in the events as a permanent member of WALS.

Today, for the first time, Kazakhstan, represented by the Center, held a symposium with participation of more than 100 experts and researchers, where 4 trainers acted as keynote speakers. The symposium was moderated by Peter Dudley, renowned scholar, PhD, President of WALS, associate professor of the University of Cambridge (UK).

The results of the research carried out within the framework of the “Lesson Study in Kazakhstan” project were presented, the specifics of the impact of distance learning on research process, their difficulties and solutions, as well as the conditions for introducing this approach into professional networking were discussed.

At the end of the symposium, Peter Dudley, summing up the discussion, highly appreciated the CoE’s Lesson Study project. According to the expert, teacher research should form the basis of Kazakhstan’s national education policy and influence changes in the national curriculum, pedagogy, androgogy and the evaluation system.

A total of 12 trainers of the CoE will present the results of their research at the conference.

WALS 2021 Symposium_1. Kazakhstan_Tavilya

WALS 2021 Symposium_2. Kazakhstan_Abdramanova K

WALS 2021 Symposium_4. Kazakhstan_Melnikova

WALS 2021symposium_3. Kazakhstan_Рахмаил

Symposium WALS 2021 full version

WALS 2021 Saparova, Ungarova

The first CoE symposium at the WALS International Conference

« of 4 »

On November 29, 2021, another WALS (World Association of Lesson Studies) International Online Conference entitled “Revisiting Lesson and Learning Studies: Accessibility, Quality, and Sustainability” began in Macao. Traditionally, it is a globally recognized platform for educators and researchers from around the world to share their experiences.

The Center of Excellence of “Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools” AEO (Center) annually participates in the events as a permanent member of WALS.

Today, for the first time, Kazakhstan, represented by the Center, held a symposium with participation of more than 100 experts and researchers, where 4 trainers acted as keynote speakers. The symposium was moderated by Peter Dudley, renowned scholar, PhD, President of WALS, associate professor of the University of Cambridge (UK).

The results of the research carried out within the framework of the “Lesson Study in Kazakhstan” project were presented, the specifics of the impact of distance learning on research process, their difficulties and solutions, as well as the conditions for introducing this approach into professional networking were discussed.

At the end of the symposium, Peter Dudley, summing up the discussion, highly appreciated the CoE’s Lesson Study project. According to the expert, teacher research should form the basis of Kazakhstan’s national education policy and influence changes in the national curriculum, pedagogy, androgogy and the evaluation system.

A total of 12 trainers of the CoE will present the results of their research at the conference.

Конференция Lesson Study 2021

Бегалиева Баян — Сабақты зерттеу Шығанақ орта мектебі 1

Болысбекова Дамира Постерлік таныстырылым

Куатбекова М СЗ 8гим

Майра 4-Г есеп

Мырзабекова К.Е, Биргожаева Ж.Б

НИШ Бухарбекова Б.Т._Постерлік

Презентация Жусанбаевой А. НИШ Тараз

Стыбаева Т,Рыскулов

Сыздыкова Г.К

ТарГУ Жумагалиев Р.А.

Туребекова Ж.М. — презентация- Организация исследования урока

Тулепбергенова А.А сш №31

Состоялось очередное заседание Экспертного совета Всемирной Ассоциации Исследования Уроков (WALS)

19 сентября 2022 года состоялось очередное заседание Экспертного совета Всемирной Ассоциации Исследования Уроков (World Association of Lesson Studies).

В состав Совета входят 28 человек. Среди них Акимова Тауиля, представитель Центра педагогического мастерства.

На повестке дня были изменения в конституции Всемирной Ассоциации Исследования Уроков, внесённые в 2020 году, место проведения международной конференции WALS в 2023 году, годовой отчет ассоциации и переизбрание её членов.

Lesson Study Kazakhstan расширяет свои границы

« из 4 »

В рамках масштабного проекта Центра педагогического мастерства NIS «Lesson Study Kazakhstan» с 12 по 15 июля 2022 года для учителей сети школ Bilimkana Республики Кыргызстан организован образовательный тур в г. Нур-Султан.

Особенностью этого проекта является уникальная возможность повышения профессионального развития педагогов по использованию подхода «Исследование урока», обмен опытом с коллегами и обширная культурная программа.

В первый день семинара «Lesson Study – эффективный инструмент профессионального развития учителей» участники совместно с тренером Центра Раушан Абишевой рассмотрели зоны профессионального роста педагогов, определили проблемы исследования, а также особенности наблюдения урока.

Lesson study 2022 Taldykorgan

Проморолик конференции 2022 — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lU9S_YL5NkE&ab_channel=%D0%A4%D0%B8%D0%BB%D0%B8%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%A6%D0%9F%D0%9C%D0%B2%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%A2%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B4%D1%8B%D0%BA%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B3%D0%B0%D0%BD

Ролик по следам завершенных исследований  — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uxn13b9QXVA&ab_channel=%D0%A4%D0%B8%D0%BB%D0%B8%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%A6%D0%9F%D0%9C%D0%B2%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%A2%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B4%D1%8B%D0%BA%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B3%D0%B0%D0%BD

Статья в facebook с фото — https://www.facebook.com/groups/cpmtdq/permalink/1419894835117126/

Информация об областной научно-практической конференции Атырауского филиала ЦПМ

В соответствии с планом работы филиала Центра педагогического мастерства в городе Атырау АОО «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы» 14 декабря 2021 года была организована областная научно-практическая конференция  на тему «Исследование урока: опыт казахстанских школ».

Прочитать больше

Кейс-сессия по Lesson Study «В фокусе внимания – школьный урок»

« из 4 »

11 ноября в рамках XII Международной научно-практической конференции «Семья, школа и сообщество: думаем и действуем в интересах ребёнка» прошла кейс-сессия «В фокусе внимания – школьный урок».

Более 1000 участников были вовлечены в работу сессии. Ключевым спикером выступил Хироюки Куно – профессор, международный эксперт, один из основателей Всемирной Ассоциации Исследования урока (WALS, Япония).

Спикер предоставлял экспертную оценку выводам участников в ходе практических мероприятий. Учителя активно взаимодействовали в 10 сессионных залах. Проведение фокусированного наблюдения фрагментов урока, совместное их обсуждение позволило увидеть, какие навыки необходимы для качественного наблюдения урока, как построить рефлексивный анализ, какие методы интерпретации результатов эффективны.

Также были представлены результаты исследования, проведённого Центром педагогического мастерства в рамках внедрения подхода «Исследование урока» в школах Казахстана, озвучены выводы и рекомендации. обозначены факторы, способствующие изменениям в практике учителей.

«Исследование урока и функциональная грамотность: возможности, взаимодействие, опыт и перспективы»

« из 3 »

10 декабря 2021 года прошла региональная конференция «Исследование урока и функциональная грамотность: возможности, взаимодействие, опыт и перспективы».

В ней приняли участие более 280 педагогов Северо-Казахстанской области.

Тематика конференции была выбрана не случайно. В 2022 году Казахстан принял участие в очередном исследовании PISA и многих учителей волновала тема развития навыков функциональной грамотности учащихся. Соответственно в школах в этот год зачастую выбирали именно этот фокус для своих исследований урока.

На конференции представляли свои доклады не только учителя Северо-Казахстанской области. На пленарном заседании были заслушаны доклады коллеги из Павлодара, Усть-Каменогорска, Актобе и многих других. Например, старший менеджер Рахмаил Э.М. представила материалы симпозиума ««Lesson Study Kazakhstan» жобасы: қазіргі жағдайы және болашағы», который был проведен командой исследователей на всемирной конференции WALS. Старший менеджер Марченко Е.А. также представила коллективную работу: «Роль фасилитатора в процессе «Исследование урока»». Также Шакирова Замира Каримовна, директор ведущей школы, КГУ «Якорьская средняя школа», поделилась своим передовым опытом в проведении исследований урока, так как именно в эом учебном заведении данная работа проводится очень эффективно.

На конференции работало 4 секции, каждая из которых освещала один из аспектов функционально грамотности:

1 секция:

Развитие математической грамотности у школьников, наблюдение урока.

2 секция:

  1. Развитие читательской грамотности у школьников, наблюдение урока.
  2. Использование универсального алгоритма работы с текстом для развития читательской грамотности на уроках русского языка и истории

3 секция:

Развитие естественнонаучной грамотности у школьников, наблюдение урока.

4 секция

Развитие креативного мышления у школьников, наблюдение урока.

Как следует из самих названий, обсуждался важный элемент проведения исследования – это процесс наблюдения урока. Рассматривались различные инструменты, с помощью которых можно организовать наблюдения, обсуждались сильный и слабые стороны этих инструментов.

В обратной связи более 88% участников отметили, что конференция мотивировала их  к проведению собственных исследований, многие отметили то, что  уних расширились знания и умения в области наблюдения в процессе исследования, а также то, что у участников пополнились знания в области развития функциональной грамотности учащихся.

 

Таким образом, мы можем констатировать тот факт, что конференция была успешной и достигла своих целей.

Исследование урока в условиях профессионального нетворкинга

« из 8 »

Постер предоставляет опыт взаимодействия одной из ведущих школ Алматинской области (Республика Казахстан), средней школы №2 г.Капшагай, с другими школами города в рамках реализации подхода Исследование урока.

Целью работы является анализ механизма использования метода Исследования урока как эффективного инструмента для   проведения совместного исследования с партнерскими школами с целью создания и поддержки профессиональных сообществ педагогов, направленных на усовершенствование преподавания и обучения в регионе.

На постере представлена модель взаимодействия учителей как внутри, так и за пределами школы с целью совместного проведения Исследования урока и анализа процесса совместной работы. Представлены некоторые результаты выявленного сотрудничества, в частности, создание Капшагайской Ассоциации по Исследованию уроков (КАЛС), функционирование специального веб-сайта, издание ежегодного печатного и электронного журнала, направленного на представление результатов исследований и инструментария преподавания.

WALS 2021 ru

Lesson Study and Kazakhstan — status quo and perspectives

« из 4 »

29 ноября 2021 года в Макао начала работу очередная Международная онлайн-конференция WALS (Всемирная Ассоциация Исследования урока) на тему «Revisiting Lesson and Learning Studies: Accessibility, Quality, and Sustainability». Традиционно это общепризнанная мировая площадка по обмену опытом педагогов и исследователей из разных стран мира.

В качестве постоянного члена WALS Центр педагогического мастерства АОО «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы» (ЦПМ) ежегодно принимает участие в проводимых мероприятиях.

Сегодня впервые ЦПМ провёл симпозиум с участием более 100 экспертов и исследователей, где 4 тренера выступили в качестве основных спикеров. Модератор симпозиума – Питер Дадли, известный учёный, доктор PhD, президент WALS, ассоциированный профессор Кембриджского университета (Великобритания).

Представлены результаты исследований, проведённых в рамках проекта «Исследование урока в Казахстане», обсуждены особенности влияния дистанционного обучения на процесс исследования, трудности и способы их решения, а также условия внедрения данного подхода в профессиональный нетворкинг.

По завершении симпозиума Питер Дадли, подводя итоги обсуждения, высоко оценил проект ЦПМ по Исследованию урока. По мнению эксперта, исследования учителей должны лечь в основу национальной образовательной политики Казахстана и влиять на изменение национального куррикулума, педагогику, андрогогику и систему оценивания.

В целом на конференции 12 тренеров ЦПМ презентуют итоги своих исследований.

WALS 2021 Symposium_1. Kazakhstan_Tavilya

WALS 2021 Symposium_2. Kazakhstan_Abdramanova K

WALS 2021 Symposium_4. Kazakhstan_Melnikova

WALS 2021symposium_3. Kazakhstan_Рахмаил

Symposium WALS 2021 full version

WALS 2021 Saparova, Ungarova

Первый симпозиум ЦПМ на Международной конференции WALS

« из 4 »

29 ноября 2021 года в Макао начала работу очередная Международная онлайн-конференция WALS (Всемирная Ассоциация Исследования урока) на тему «Revisiting Lesson and Learning Studies: Accessibility, Quality, and Sustainability». Традиционно это общепризнанная мировая площадка по обмену опытом педагогов и исследователей из разных стран мира.

В качестве постоянного члена WALS Центр педагогического мастерства АОО «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы» (ЦПМ) ежегодно принимает участие в проводимых мероприятиях.

Сегодня впервые ЦПМ провёл симпозиум с участием более 100 экспертов и исследователей, где 4 тренера выступили в качестве основных спикеров. Модератор симпозиума – Питер Дадли, известный учёный, доктор PhD, президент WALS, ассоциированный профессор Кембриджского университета (Великобритания).

Представлены результаты исследований, проведённых в рамках проекта «Исследование урока в Казахстане», обсуждены особенности влияния дистанционного обучения на процесс исследования, трудности и способы их решения, а также условия внедрения данного подхода в профессиональный нетворкинг.

По завершении симпозиума Питер Дадли, подводя итоги обсуждения, высоко оценил проект ЦПМ по Исследованию урока. По мнению эксперта, исследования учителей должны лечь в основу национальной образовательной политики Казахстана и влиять на изменение национального куррикулума, педагогику, андрогогику и систему оценивания.

В целом на конференции 12 тренеров ЦПМ презентуют итоги своих исследований.